The Usborne Reading Collection for Confident Readers


Regular price ₱2,680.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Box dimensions: 10 by 8 by 5.5 inches. Weight: around 6 kilos. Recommended for ages 6 plus.

The 40 titles included in this brand new collection are designed to help children grow as readers. It includes a broad range of story styles, with readable text and fully illustrated pages, to encourage readers to find the themes they enjoy most and also try something different from time to time.

The first 25 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Two, many of which are adapted classics for children to discover including: A Little Princess, Robin Hood, Robinson Crusoe and Treasure Island.

The next 15 books are taken from Usborne Young Reading Series Three, which include longer adaptations to develop readers' stamina including: Frankenstein, Anne Frank, Oliver Twist and Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde.

 Books Included:

  • The Count of Monte Cristo
  • Othello
  • Pride and Prejudice
  • Jane Eyre
  • White Fang
  • Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde
  • Stories of Vampires
  • Little Women
  • Pompeii
  • The Three Musketeers
  • Oliver Twist
  • Anne Frank
  • Frankenstein
  • The Odyssey
  • William Shakespeare
  • The Story of Cars
  • Treasure Island
  • The Story of the Olympics
  • Mystery Mansion
  • The Fairground Ghost
  • The Story of Flying
  • Jason and the Golden Fleece
  • The Shocking Story of Electricity
  • Hercules the World's Strongest Man
  • The Amazing Adventures of Ulysses
  • The Incredible Present
  • The Magical Book
  • The Midnight Ghosts
  • The Prince and the Pauper
  • A Little Princess
  • Gulliver's Travels
  • Robinson Crusoe
  • The Phantom of the Opera
  • Robin Hood
  • The Firebird
  • The Canterville Ghost
  • The Enchanted Castle
  • Aesop's Fables
  • East of the Sun, West of the Moon
  • Twelfth Night